montrealtotal.blogg.se

Elvui health bar under character
Elvui health bar under character













As technology has evolved and the end-game has gotten more complex and challenging, the default UI has failed to keep up. It’s totally playable, but it has remained mostly unchanged since the games original release in 2004. The default UI that comes with the game is OK. Chapter 1: Why Design your own UI? The Issues with the default UI I wanted to create an article that celebrates my WoW UI creation, explore some principles of WoW UI design through the eyes of a professions UX/UI designer, and hopefully inspire you to create your very own custom UI. And that’s what I want to talk about today. Since that day, I’ve spent hundreds and hundreds of hours building, tweaking, then scrapping and re-building my various character’s UIs. I’m a big design nerd, and playing with the UI in WoW was a partial influence in my decision to choose a career in UI (User Interface) and UX (User Experience) Design. This was the first game I had played that let you completely revamp the game’s interface, tailor it to your needs, and get creative while doing it. It was also at this time, that I discovered an often overlooked aspect of the game that I fell in love with: Addons and UI Building. I was a major noob until the first expa nsion, The Burning Crusade, when I starting to partake in endgame content and really understand the mechanics of the game. I was like nothing I had seen before in a game, and I was hooked.

elvui health bar under character

It was a living city full of real players chatting and trading. After several hours or play, I made my way the capital city of Orgrimmar. It was Christmas 2004 and I was 16 years old when I found World of Warcraft under the Christmas tree.















Elvui health bar under character